

Regulatory Directorate Structure



Mark Foy

Chief Executive and Chief Nuclear Inspector



Paul Fyfe*

Senior Director of Regulation (includes responsibility for ONR's Safeguards function)



Jane Bowie

Director of Regulation –

New Reactors

e Bowie

Areas of work

- Generic Design Assessment (GDA)
- Licensing new reactors
- New reactors construction
- Advanced Nuclear Technologies (ANTs)
- Innovation
- Advice to government on new nuclear



Paul Dicks
Director of Regulation –
SDFW

Areas of work

- Sellafied project delivery
- Sellafield compliance, intelligence and enforcement
- Decommissioning, fuel and waste



Dan Hasted

Director of Regulation –

Operating Facilities

Areas of work

- Operating reactors
- · Defence Propulsion
- · Defence Weapons Chief



Shane Turner
Director of Regulation –
Technical Directorate

Areas of work

- Professional Leads/Specialisms
- Transport Competent Authority
- Regulatory intelligence and oversight
- Regulatory and technical Standards
- Research
- Emergency Planning and Response (EP&R)
- International
- Special projects
- Personnel security
- · Security threat intelligence and planning

^{*} Paul was appointed interim Senior Director of Regulation and Deputy Chief Nuclear Inspector on 1 July 2024, and also became an Executive member of the ONR Board.