

Regulatory Directorate Structure

Chief Executive & Chief Nuclear Inspector Mark Foy

Deputy Chief Nuclear Inspector & Executive Director of Regulation Donald Urquhart

Civil Nuclear Security & Safeguards

Director of Regulation Paul Fyfe

Areas of work

- Security
- · Protective security
- Cyber security and information assurance
- Personnel security
- Security threat intelligence and planning
- · Safeguards:
 - Inspection
 - Nuclear material accounting

New Reactors

Director of Regulation Jane Bowie

Areas of work

- Generic Design Assessment (GDA)
- Licensing new reactors
- New reactors construction
- Advanced Nuclear Technologies (ANTs)
- Innovation
- Advice to government on new nuclear

Operating Facilities

Director of Regulation Dan Hasted

Areas of work

- Operating reactors
- Defence Propulsion
- \cdot Defence Weapons Chief

Sellafield, Decommissioning, Fuel & Waste

Director of Regulation Paul Dicks

Areas of work

- Sellafield project delivery
- Sellafield compliance, intelligence and enforcement
- Decommissioning, fuel and waste

Technical Division

Director of Regulation

Gavin Smith

Areas of work

- Professional Leads / Specialisms
- Transport Competent Authority
- Regulatory intelligence and oversight
- Regulatory and technical Standards
- Research
- Emergency Planning and Response (EP&R)
- International
- · Special projects